The Goo Goo Dolls: Boxes

Goo Goo Dolls Boxes.jpg


Boxes is the follow-up album to The Goo Goo Dolls 2013 album “Magnetic”. This time around the band had a new drummer after the departure of their long time drummer Mike Malinin. The album sounds and feels more along the lines of their albums “A Boy Named Goo” and “Dizzy Up The Girl” from the mid to late 90’s. The lyrical content of this album has a lot of heart and passion. These aren’t just a bunch of songs trying to get radio play, these are songs from the heart and that gives this album life.

1. Over and Over   4.75 stars
2. Souls in the Machine    4 stars
3. Flood   4.5 stars
4. The Pin    5 stars
5. Boxes    5 stars
6. Free of Me    4 stars
7. Reverse   4.5 stars
8. Lucky One   4 stars
9. So Alive   5 stars
10. Prayer in My Pocket   3.5 stars
11. Long Way Home   4.5 stars

Grade: 88.64 (B+)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s