The Joy Formidable: Hitch

The Joy Formidable, Hitch.jpg
2016

I have decided to start doing shorter, quicker album ratings rather than reviews. I enjoy doing this but feel the need to simplify it. That way I can share my opinion of albums but not feel the need to write out a long review. So this will be my first simplified rating. This will show how I go about critiquing an album and produce it’s score and grade.

Favorite Tracks
Radio of Lips
The Last Thing on My Mind
Liana
Blowing Fire

Song Score: 85
Flow: 92
Lyrics: 90
Instruments: 87
Cohesion: 93
Comparison to Other Albums: 91
Genre: 88
Song Quality: 90
Concept: 84
Time Factor: 86

Grade: 88.6 (B+)

Leave a Reply

