Dropkick Murphys: 11 Short Stories of Pain and Glory (2017)


While this band has always put out quality releases, I feel like this is the best album they have put out since “The Warriors Code” in 2005! This new album has an overall energy and fun feel to it that seemed to be lacking on the bands last few releases. This album has a lot of “heart” as is talked of in the first track after the intro. It has hints of youthfulness, passion, and brotherhood that really drive everything home well.

1. The Lonesome Boatman   4 stars
2. Rebels With a Cause   5 stars
3. Blood   5 stars
4. Sandlot   5 stars
5. First Class Loser   4.5 stars
6. Paying My Way   5 stars
7. I Had a Hat   4 stars
8. Kicked To The Curb   4 stars
9. You’ll Never Walk Alone   4 stars
10. 4-15-13   5 stars
11. Until the Next Time   4 stars

Grade: 90 (A-)




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s