The Flaming Lips: Oczy Mlody

Oczy Mlody cover.jpg


Oczy Mlody really hones in on the bands ability to use their music to create and generate these almost magical soundscapes that reach deep emotional places at times. Some of the songs on the album are very minimal when it comes to lyrical content but what makes up for it is the deep atmosphere and emotions that are triggered. This isn’t your typical album or band but that’s what makes them as well as this album unique and fun.

1. Oczy Mlody  3.5 stars
2. How??   5 stars
3. There Should Be Unicorns   4 stars
4. Sunrise   4 stars
5. Nidgy Nie (Never No)   4 stars
6. Galaxy I Sink   4 stars
7. One Night While Hunting for Fairies and Witches and Wizards to Kill   4 stars
8. Do Glowy   3.5 stars
9. Listening to the Frogs with Demon Eyes   5 stars
10. The Castle 4 stars
11. Almost Home   5 stars
12. We a Family 5 stars

Grade: 85.0 (B)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s