Rise Against: Endgame 


Endgame is an album about looking at the world around us, asking what is wrong, and making changes. The album tackles homophobia, equality, and a little bit of corruption and shows our world at a sort of tipping point. The first song on the album, “Archatects” sets up this concept of a need for looking at our problems, facing them head on, and making positive changes. The sound of these songs continues the bands evolution into a more polished, and well rounded, full sound. I think this is a reason people tend to think “punk bands sell out” but I say no… Punk can sound really clean and well put together, what matters is within the contents of the songs and this album is punk to it’s core!

1. Architects   5 stars
2. Help Is On The Way   5 stars
3. Make It Stop (Septembers Children)   5 stars
4. Disparity By Design   4 stars
5. Satellite  
5 stars
6. Midnight Hands   4 stars
7. Survivor Guilt   4.5 stars
8. Broken Mirrors  
4 stars
9. Wait For Me  
5 stars
10. A Gentleman’s Coup  
4 stars
11. This Is Letting Go  
4.5 stars
12. Endgame   
4.5 stars

Grade: 84.17 (B)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s