The Jesus and Mary Chain: Damage and Joy

The Jesus and Mary Chain - Damage and Joy.png


“Damage And Joy” is the first album in 19 years from 90’s Alternative band, The Jesus and Mary Chain. One thing I can really tell about this album is that the band isn’t trying to be something it’s not. They aren’t trying to reinvent themselves for a new audience. I think this album will be welcome with open arms from any fans of the band that really enjoyed them in the 90’s. I honestly feel like I am listening to an album from the 90’s and I mean that in a good way. It doesn’t feel like it tries to be something it’s not, it’s not necessarily trying to cater to modern trends, it just rocks good from start to finish. This is a pretty enjoyable listen in a time when many bands seem to be selling out or having identity crisis’.

1. Amputation   5/5
2. War on Peace   4/5
3. All Things Pass   4/5
4. Always Sad   4/5
5. Song For a Secret   4/5
6. The Two of Us   5/5
7. Los Feliz (Blues and Greens)   4/5
8. Mood Rider   4.25/5
9. Presidici (Et Chapaquiditch)   4/5
10. Get on Home   3.5/5
11. Facing Up To The Facts   4/5
12. Simian Split   4/5
13. Black and Blues   4.25/5
14. Can’t Stop The Rock   3/5

Grade: 81.43 (B-)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s