Middle Class Rut: No Name No Color

No Name No Color cover.jpg


No Name No Color is the debut album from Alternative rock band, Middle Class Rut. I’m not sure how widely known this band is but they are pretty damn good! There is a certain raw intensity to this music that just makes it so great. The songs do a great job of getting their message across while also generating an atmosphere and tone that is so fitting to each song. The energy from the vocals to the instrumentals to the breakdowns and to the builds are all well placed and well executed.

1. Busy Bein’ Born   5 stars
2. USA   4.5 stars
3. New Low   5 stars
4. Lifelong Dayshift   4 stars
5. One Debt Away   4 stars
6. Are You on Your Way  5 stars
7. Alive or Dead   4 stars
8. I Guess You Could Say  3.75 stars
9. Sad To Know   4 stars
10. Dead End   4 stars
11. Thought I Was   4 stars
12. Cornbred   3.75 stars

Grade: 85.0 (B)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s