New Radicals: Maybe You’ve Been Brainwashed Too


Maybe You’ve Been Brainwashed Too was the only album released by the alternative rock band New Radicals which produced the smash hit, You Get What You Give. So, the big question is, “does this album have more to offer than the smash hit single?” This album starts off pretty good with the first track, Mother We Just Can’t Get Enough which creates a good vibe and lead’s into You Get What You Give. The energy of this album seems to mellow out more than those first two tracks might make you think. There isn’t really many memorable tracks throughout the rest of the album but, it plays out in an enjoyable manner with a sort of free flowing sort of energy. Right in the middle of the album comes the refreshing Someday We’ll Know which really works to almost reinvigorate the energy and feel of this album. It’s good music for the most part but, it is very noticable that we get a few really great songs surrounded by many middle of the road or sub-par ones. This album is a bag of mixed tricks. I wouldn’t dare say it’s bad…I just think it could have been much bette

1.Mother We Just Can’t Get Enough  4.5 stars
2. You Get What You Give   5 stars
3. I Hope I Didn’t Just Give Away the Ending   3.5 stars
4. I Don’t Wanna Die Anymore   4 stars
5. Jehovah Made This Whole Joint For You   4 stars
6. Someday We’ll Know   5 stars
7. Maybe You’ve Been Brainwashed Too   3.5 stars
8. In Need of a Miracle   4 stars
9. Gotta Stay High   4.5 stars
10. Technicolor Lover   4 stars
11. Flowers    4 stars
12. Crying Like a Church on Monday  
4.5 stars

Grade: 84.17 (B)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s