Flogging Molly: Life Is Good

Life Is Good.jpg


Flogging Molly is a Celtic-punk rock band mostly known for their 2002 album Drunken Lullabies. And if that doesn’t jar your memory you might have heard the title track of that album on one of the Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater games. I tend to think most people are more familiar with The Dropkick Murphey’s who are also a Celtic-punk band. So, if you happen to know of them and not of this band I would give them a try! This album has some more folk-style songs such as There’s Nothing Left Pt. 1, Reptiles (We Woke Up), The Last Serenade (Sailors and Fishermen), and Until We Meet Again. It also has the more upbeat, fun, and energizing songs like some of the bands biggest hits from the past in songs like The Had of John L. Sullivan, Welcome To Adamstown, and The Bride Wore Black. So, for the most part, this album has a somewhat poetic and serious nature to it. It’s an enjoyable album but I wouldn’t consider it one of the bands best ones.

1. There’s Nothing Left Pt. 1   4 stars
2. The Hand of John L. Sullivan   4.5 stars
3. Welcome To Adamstown   4 stars
4. Reptiles (We Woke Up)   4.5 stars
5. The Days We’ve Yet To Meet  
4 stars
6. Life Is Good   4 stars
7. The Last Serenade (Sailors and Fishermen)   4 stars
8. The Guns of Jericho   4 stars
9. Crushed (Hostile Nations)   3 stars
10. Hope   4 stars
11. The Bride Wore Black   4.5 stars
12. Until We Meet Again   4 stars

Grade: 80.83 (B-)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s